Maladjusted?

Fourth Day Not Smoking…

leave a comment »

Hurrah!  Today is day 4 of not smoking.  How am I feeling today – well better than yesterday, but: 

The Cough.  It just won’t go!  This cough is more irritating than a bagful of Paris Hiltons at an itching powder convention, and is depriving me of sleep. 

Sore throat.  Exacerbated by the cough no doubt.   According to the BBC, coughs and colds are a normal part of the quitting process.  I take some comfort from that. 

But, as a result of spending most of the night awake and coughing, I made the executive decision to not go into work – being that I would probably be about as useful as a chocolate fire guard today.

My self pity is at the maximum level, but I’m also feeling positive.  Colds eventually go…and like a butterfly emerging from the chrysalis, when it does I will be a vfag1ictorious and healthy non-smoker.  

I’m also loving this blog about one woman’s success at giving up smoking – its written in a really accessible way, and is well worth a read if you want to feel inspired to quit.

Written by Lores

January 15, 2009 at 9:07 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

