Maladjusted?

Second day of quitting smoking…Here are my side effects

with 2 comments

So today, is the second day of my quit…cold turkey.  And yes – I have tried quitting smoking before, but this is the last time I go through all of this again I promise!  (this time I’m keeping a blog to note it all down – it will make all the difference!)

So how am I feeling today?  Let me list them:

  • Tired.  So so tired.  I got hardly any sleep last night – waking up at least every hour to the tiniest of sounds.  V’s snoring sounded like a motorbike engine.  Actually…that’s pretty normal (haha)
  • Scratchy throat.  Feels a bit like sandpaper.
  • Irritating cough.  It’s a really irritating one…non productive, and because my throat is scratchy its making it even more sore.
  • Space cake.  I feel a bit lightheaded today, with an inability to concentrate on anything I am doing (hence why I am blogging rather than working).   Its actually quite a nice feeling, but not if you are trying to get some work done.
  • Irritable.  I am not in the mood for fun, laughs, or anyone who disagrees with anything I say today.  And I have a meeting with my manager in half an hour…finger’s crossed I don’t accidentally maim her!
  • Feeling sorry for myself.  See all of the above causes!!!

But oddly enough, do not fancy smoking at all!  Which I think is mainly down to the scratchy throat and cough if I’m honest.

If anyone else is reading this and also quitting, let me know how you are doing!  And here is some more info on what happens when you quit smoking.

Written by Lores

January 13, 2009 at 2:04 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wanna quit but I’ve afraid of the side effects more than the ones I have while I’m smoking! But I commend you, for taking that leap!

    texasheartland

    January 13, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    • Hey! Yeah, its hard to quit…although I should be an expert by now, seeing though I have quit so many times before. Or not quit so many times before. Oh well…!

      Anyway you can only quit when you are ready to. Good luck!

      Lores

      January 13, 2009 at 9:48 pm


Leave a Reply

