Maladjusted?

To Google or not to Google…?

with one comment

google_logoFirstly, I love the fact that the word  “Google” has become a verb!

The point of this blog post is that today I “Googled” someone, and afterwards wondered if this was actually a healthy thing to do or not?  

Is there such a thing as Google etiquette?  When is it ok to “Google” someone and when is it not?

I have also “Googled” myself before, but I am guessing this is ok…if a little narcissistic.  In fact, I presume its also acceptable to “Google” people in the work related arena as well.  

But is there a line to be drawn under Googling friends, family or ex boyfriends?  

The internet allows for so much shameless voyeurism its difficult to know where to draw the line…if in fact there is a line. 

And don’t even get me started on facebook…

Written by Lores

February 5, 2009 at 9:39 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think it’s like any form of onanism. Everyone does it, but no one admits to it at dinner parties!

    Rupert Breheny

    October 2, 2009 at 12:05 am


Leave a Reply

