Maladjusted?

25 Random Things About Me

with 3 comments

This is one of those chain things that come round every now and then…and in the absence of anything interesting to say today, I thought I would post my answers here.   I’m realised on completion that I’m actually quite a dull person! 

25 Random Things About Me:

1. I ran the London marathon 3 years ago

2. One of my favourite books ever is Catch 22.

3. I cry every time I watch The Green Mile

4. The first pets I had were a cat called “Scampi” and a gerbils called “Bastard” and “mum”

5. I have a fear of Bill Oddie, Gary Bushell, and sild.

6. By the end of 2010 I want to climb Mount Kilimanjaro

7. My nose was broken at Rage (a nightclub) when it was at Zinc bar many years ago by some twat who bumped into me.  With his head.

8. I have very bad eyesight, but always wear contact lenses

9. I would one day like to work as a counsellor

10. I once had a pet duck. Called “duck”. I was a very unimaginative child.

11. I passed my driving license second attempt

12. I once broke my toe jumping into the shallow end of a swimming pool. Ouch.

13. When I was little I wanted to be a pony when I grew up

14. The worst job I ever had was working in a meat packing factory whilst at college

15. When I was 7 I won an Essex poetry competition, and the prize was books for my school, plus going with the other winners on a nature walk with David Bellamy. Oh yes.

16. I love sleeping

17. When I was 8 years old I was sent home from school sick for eating grass (see number 13)

18. I hate smug people and bigoted people.

19. I have been accused of having a Morrissey-God fixation.  It’s probably true.

20. When I was 12 I walked headfirst into a lampost and broke my glasses

21. I went to a party last year that was crashed by Daryl Hannah. Fact.

22. I want to live in France one day

23. I have had 5 operations on my eye to correct a squint.

24. I have no middle name…but would like to have one – suggestions please!

25. I don’t have 25 interesting things to say about myself

Written by Lores

March 5, 2009 at 1:34 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WoW, I have a daughter Hannah.1 watched the Boston marathon 3 yrs ago. 2. my favorite book is catch 22 i like all joe heller.3. pretend i’m not crying and get a drink of water during Green Mile 4.my 1st pet dogs name was spudnik i’m an old bastard an mums the word and i love scampi yum yum5.I’m a yank but who’s scarier than george bush6.in 2010 ?????7.years ago my nose was broke by a twat in a rage in a bar true story wasn’t even me she was mad at.8.i have bad eyesight(see 7)9.1 need to see a counsellor.10.I had a cat named Mr.cat it was a female cat had a good imagination(true story).11. twice me to12.scraped my knee tripped bloody mess in the shallow end.13.wanted to ride a pony14.cooking meat from a meat packing plant.15.when i was 7 set the woods behind my house on fire.little fire.16.can’t sleep17.when i was 13 sent home for smoking grass18.never mug big people19.i have been called the anti christ probably true20.when i was 5 got so excited cartoons were on ran my forehead into door jamb. sven stiches true.21.had many dreams questable dreams about Daryl Hannah22.I’ve visited Quebec sorry best i could do23.had big ears stuck out had plastic surgrey when i was a kid(before the twat ,but after the door jamb)24.my family call me Pat(mid name)most people call me John, Good friends call me Virgil(fathers name).please to meet you won’t you guess my name but whats troubling you is the nature of my game.25. you think you got it bad i got nothing better to do tha write all this.

    John Morrisey

    July 24, 2009 at 3:54 am

  2. haha great response! 🙂

    Lores

    July 24, 2009 at 9:15 am

  3. yeah ,us morrisseys r a strange bunch but u gotta love it . all love to my cous.

    John Morrisey

    July 25, 2009 at 1:53 pm


Leave a Reply

