Maladjusted?

Overhead Conversations: At a friends house

leave a comment »

This blog post is the first in my ‘overhead conversations’ series. 

Often stuck for something profound or humourous to say myself, I dedicate this series to the bizarre, funny, or vaguely alarming members of society that I overhear in public places.

egg

Location:  My friends house during a small gathering

[not sure what the beginning of the conversation was but it ended like this]

Friend:  …I’m just not sure what to do

Friend’s boyfriend:  Don’t worry, we’ll think of something.  After all, there’s more than one way to boil an egg.

Friend:  Um…no there’s not.  Idiot.

Written by Lores

March 17, 2009 at 5:24 pm

Leave a Reply

