Maladjusted?

X Men Origins

with 2 comments

On Saturday night I was taken by V to see the film X-Men Origins

Now I’m no film critic, so I am unsure if it was the cringe-worthy cliches or the OTT special effects that made this film cheesier than the cheese board at the Babybel staff party at Cheddar Gorge, but I found some bits so toe curling that I actually laughed out loud.  Much to the scorn of my fellow theatre goers I might add.  (Apparently this comic book stuff is to be taken quite seriously)

But while I felt that the plot had more holes in it than a tramps sock, there were lots of lovely gratuitous scenes of Hugh Jackman in various states of undress to make up for it.   So all was not lost. 

(One word of advice – as the film ends, and the camera pans out of the birds eye view of the island in the river – don’t feel tempted to do the “DUH…DUH…DUDDUDDUDDERDERDER” of the ending credits of East Enders.  Tempting as it may be.  No one else will find it funny…as I found out)

eastenders

Written by Lores

May 10, 2009 at 9:39 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I figured it was probably a guy movie with plenty of eye candy thrown in for the poor girlfriends that were dragged along. Unfortunately, I do not find Hugh Jackman very attractive. He’s okay, but I wouldn’t drool over him. At least there were a few things to laugh at. The only thing worse than a movie that’s cheesy/funny is a movie that’s just cheesy/stupid. Then there’s not even a point to it.

    controlledmess

    May 11, 2009 at 4:02 am

  2. I’m just happy I didn’t pay for the cinema ticket! I would have been a bit upset by the waste of money…!

    I’m not sure the funny bits were intended to be funny. I’d wait for the DVD if I were you. And even then watch a pirate copy. 🙂

    Lores

    May 11, 2009 at 8:50 pm


Leave a Reply

