Maladjusted?

Oi! Greenday! NO!

leave a comment »

I read today with sadness about Greenday’s decision to stream their new album through the Sun’s website. 

American_Idiot-Green_Day_480Did I hear someone say American Idiot?

But I don’t intend to write a full blog post about this ill conceived decision, as I think the title of my post summarises my opinions perfectly.  

And anyway I couldn’t have put it better than The Guardian did in their article, nor could I have put it better than the twitterer  who quoted Bill Hicks to say 

“…you’re off the artistic roll call. Every word you say is like a turd falling into my drink” 

 Read the full Guardian article here >>>

Written by Lores

May 11, 2009 at 4:37 pm

Leave a Reply

