Maladjusted?

Jazzing it up: The Norman Moy Trio

leave a comment »

On Wednesday night I was treated to an evening of jazz, courtesy of the Norman Moy Trio, who were launching their debut CD – with the proceeds of sales going to charity. 

I’ll be honest – I am no jazz connoisseur.  My taste in jazz tends towards the mainstream such as Nina Simone and Ella Fitzgerald, and I have never been to an actual live jazz performance. 

But even to my untrained ‘jazz ear’ I found the performance wonderful.  The musicians clearly have a special relationship when performing, and the atmosphere of the venue (St Martin within Ludgate church) coupled with the ethereal voice of the female vocalist really made the experience a special one.

Norman Moy Trio

Norman Moy Trio

I strongly urge everyone who appreciates jazz to check out the band and listen to their tracks for free over on MySpace. 

And, of course, if you buy the CD even better!  (Remember its all for a good cause)

Leave a Reply

