Maladjusted?

I am a fool…but not as foolish as some

leave a comment »

After reading about what a low turnout there was for the local and European elections today, I felt very ashamed of myself for my earlier blog post, in which I self satisfyingly justified why I wasn’t going to vote.

The fact of the matter is, that I should have organised myself a bit better and got onto the electoral role in time. 

The other fact of the matter is, should the BNP (Nazi’s in my book) or UKIP (a watered down version of the BNP – again in my book) get majority votes then us ‘non-voters’ only have ourselves to blame.  I really really hope this isn’t the case of course. 

Could you imagine being represented in Europe by the BNP?

On a lighter note, Boris Johnson fell into a river today.  Somehow I don’t feel quite as stupid now.

Written by Lores

June 4, 2009 at 6:09 pm

Leave a Reply

