Maladjusted?

I Have a Very Spotty Chin

with 3 comments

Seriously spotty.  I look like a glue sniffer.

I can’t understand it.  I eat very healthily…fruit and veg everyday…no alcohol has passed my lips for a week…I haven’t smoked any cigarettes.  So why does the lower half of my face look like a braille?

According to a message board on the Cosmopolitan website (yes I’m that desperate for help) spots on chin are hormonal.  But what does that even mean?  How does one fix ones hormones??

Suggestions of actions on this forum include: washing my face with lemon juice, drinking lots of smoothies, buying books on acne, take vitamin supplements, or…and this is the most daunting suggestion…do a Gillian McKeith detox plan.

 If you haven’t come across Gillian McKeith, she is quite possibly the devil incarnate – posing as a health freak.  An evil little woman, her detox suggestions includethings such as eating linseeds (what are linseeds?), drinking hot lemon water (mmm – washing up liquid fresh), and giving yourself a coffee enema (say what?). 

Now I don’t know about anyone else, but I don’t think coffee enemas are the answer.  To anything.  Ever.  

So but if anyone has any advice on how I can sort out my hideously pimply chin – that doesn’t involve sticking anything up my bum – I’d be glad to hear it.  

I’m off out now to buy a job lot of lemons…

Written by Lores

June 11, 2009 at 8:07 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Stress. Stress is a killer. Don’t know if there’s anything you can do about that. What I use is a lot of makeup and a really charming and confident smile that says ‘yeah, I know I have a pimple. I’m a woman. Get over it.’ At least I’d like to think that’s what it says.

    controlledmess

    June 17, 2009 at 8:06 pm

  2. I came here by accident [Terry Thomas] and read the article about people getting fatter but that’s in your archive.

    As for Gillian, she has arrived on these shores much to my disappointment.

    There again Jamie Oliver and his food revolution also arrived – it’s a ‘growing’ trend.

    Maddy

    April 25, 2010 at 12:34 am

    • Hey Maddy – which shores are they? On behalf of the UK, I apologise for the exporting of Gillian to other lands. 🙂

      Lores

      April 25, 2010 at 9:57 pm


Leave a Reply

