Maladjusted?

How to Exclude Yourself from the Job Market. Part II

leave a comment »

The latest from my friend who is on a mission to wind up recruitment consultants that he find irritating.  While very funny to me, unfortunately, this also means that he is slowly excluding himself from the job market too! 

I’ve renamed my friend ‘Steve’ for anti-identification purposes…

Dear Steve

Re: Communications Assistant (maternity cover)

Thank you for your application with regard to the above post.

Unfortunately, you have not been short-listed for interview on this occasion.

We would like you to know, however, that the response we received from prospective candidates was of a very high standard in respect of skills and previous experience in relation to the position.

We thank you for showing such interest in xxxxxxxxxxx, and we wish you every success in your search for suitable employment.

Yours sincerely,

Jane Brown
Personnel Administrator

___________________________________________________

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your kind email and interest.

Unfortunately I will not be able to continue with the recruitment process for this role as I have been offered a better position for a very reputable organisation.

However, if you are still eager to fill up the post I can ask from my close friend Mr Oluwa Udofia to get in touch with you. He is moving to the UK on Wednesday and he is looking for a job. He is in his 50s with years of experience in communications in Nigeria, but in the current economic climate I am sure he would consider an assistants role.

I will talk to him and I will do my best to let you know asap.

Again, I am sorry for any inconvenience that I might have caused you.

Kind regards,

Steve

Written by Lores

July 24, 2009 at 1:48 pm

Leave a Reply

