Maladjusted?

Stress & Worry…

with 2 comments

blackballoonThis feeling of worry, and impending stress is like a balloon being inflated inside of me by a vicious little demon.  When I feel it rise, I can squash it back down again – although it never goes completely down.  And I turn my back on it for a moment and bastard inflates it again.

It’s the fear of failure that is plaguing me.  Ridiculous, because I know in my heart that I have done my best, but I just can’t seem to squash that rising worry when I think that I could have still failed despite my best intentions.

Really, I should be able to burst the balloon of worry with my pin of logic – but the point seems a bit dull at the moment.

Ah well – the proof (as they say) will be in the pudding.  I just wish it was my culinary skills that were being tested…

Written by Lores

November 2, 2009 at 9:45 pm

Posted in My thoughts

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aw hun… wasted worry hey? It went well, from all I see! You know you’re good at this!

    Kyra's Mom

    November 24, 2009 at 9:27 pm

  2. Thanks sweetie…

    …self deprecation seems to be one of my stronger points sometimes x

    Lores

    November 24, 2009 at 9:30 pm


Leave a Reply

