Maladjusted?

Here we go again…

with 4 comments

Shame – it seems that my natural propensity to naturally trust people / give them the benefit of the doubt has turned round and bitten me on the arse again.

I’m in a very difficult situation having just moved house down to Leigh on Sea to find that a person that I had trusted very much had in fact been making a fool out of me for a very long time.

But on finding out, telling that person to go get f*cked was the most sensible thing that I’ve done in 2 1/2 years.

(On the plus side, the house by the way is very lovely indeed – and Leigh on Sea is a fab area where I have lots of friends and family)

Anyway I’ll blog more when I have a little more inclination to do anything other than eat misery croissants* or batter this other person senseless with his own shoes.  And also when I have a reliable internet connect at home which I don’t at the moment.

*misery croissants are normal croissants that are eaten in times of misery / floods of tears.  Of course this can also apply to other foodstuffs such as cake or chocolate, but I prefer a croissant in times of stress.

Written by Lores

February 5, 2010 at 12:25 pm

Posted in On Relationships

Tagged with , , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh dear, now I understand the croissant comment. But take heart, you’ll be surprised how quickly you’ll get over this and will find that better things lie ahead. And that’s a promise.

    merewoman

    February 5, 2010 at 1:05 pm

  2. *hugs* I think you should take a day off this week and just come hang out with me. I’ll supply croissants…

    Luschka

    February 7, 2010 at 10:09 am

    • Actually sweetie, that’s not a bad idea… 🙂

      Lores

      February 7, 2010 at 11:28 am


Leave a Reply

