Maladjusted?

On a more positive note…

with 2 comments

After the glum posting of yesterday, I thought I’d drop in a quick blog update of positive news:

My sister is coming to live with me from Thursday this week!  I think she views the me and V break-up as a bit of a godsend, as she has wanted to move out of my dad’s house for a while now but has lacked the necessary funds.  But now that I suddenly have a spare room (originally was going to be V’s computer room), and am in urgent need for some help with the rent, it seems the ideal time for her to move out.

So, despite the fact that she is 8 years younger than me, and I haven’t lived with her for about 10 years, I think this is going to be good fun.  The poor young scamp has no idea that I’m going to set her to work cleaning, scrubbing, cooking and tidying as soon as she signs that tenancy agreement…

On another positive note, my plant growing venture seems to be paying off:  my sweet peas are sprouting and there are also signs of life from the herbage I’m trying to grow.

I’m keeping a little log of my “boycott-supermarkets-steps-towards-self-sufficiency-recycle-recycle-RECYCLE” project here at www.fingersofgreen.wordpress.com if anyone’s interested.  This just saves me filling this blog with pictures of things growing in my garden, leaving space for more of the random thoughts from inside my head.  Although I may ‘cross pollinate’ posts between blogs sometimes.  (‘cross pollinate’ – you see what a did there?!)

On that note…

Written by Lores

March 1, 2010 at 11:33 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yay positivity 🙂
    It’s going to be a great year hun x

    weekendalcoholic

    March 4, 2010 at 11:58 am


Leave a Reply

