Maladjusted?

Running WIN

with 2 comments

(Well…not quite a WIN, but so titled for consistency reasons given that my last post title was Running FAIL…)

As a direct response to my last post, and as a way to publicly humiliate myself…sorry… keep tabs on my training progress, Mr BSRS has introduced me to a little site called dailymile.com.

Dailymile is a nifty little platform that allows you to record the distances you run (in my case not very far), along with the time it took (in my case quite a bit of time), and works out your speed, work rate, and how many calories you have burnt off in donuts each time!  Very clever.

So, entering into the spirit of things, I’ve signed up, and I will dutifully record each run (and fall) I take, and see if this method of recording my progress helps to motivate me, improve my stamina, and ultimately help me get around the 13 mile circuit in June.

In any case, at least I will know how many donuts I’m entitled to eat at the end of each run…

If you care you can follow my progress here.

Written by Lores

March 29, 2010 at 2:21 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooh… good luck sweets! I keep thinking I should take up running again, but then I dont. LOL

    Luschka

    March 30, 2010 at 3:20 am

    • haha! Good girl – I should take a leaf out of your book… 🙂

      Lores

      March 30, 2010 at 3:04 pm


Leave a Reply

