Maladjusted?

Running Joy…(aka – 13 miles of torture…)

leave a comment »

Believe it or not, on 13 June 2010, I plan to run (and win) the Southend Half Marathon.  Ok, maybe not the ‘win’ bit, but I do aim to make it round in one piece – and being a good old stick – raise a few quid for char-i-dee at the same time.

I’m running the Southend Half with my lovely sister to raise £££’s for the organisation that I am lucky enough to work for – Community Links – which is an innovative charity running community-based projects in east London. Founded in 1977, who help over thousands of vulnerable children, young people and adults every year, with most of the work delivered in Newham, a borough which ranks highly on the index of deprivation. Find out more about Community Links here and here is my fundraising page

For anyone who cares, you can follow my training progress here at DailyMile.com – a site that really helps to keep me motivated and keep me out of mischief.  Sort of!

Seriously though, if, after all this training, I don’t end up with a pair of thighs you could file your nails on I’ll be most disappointed!

Written by Lores

May 13, 2010 at 10:22 am

Leave a Reply

