Maladjusted?

Tuesday Tag…

leave a comment »

I have been a hopelessly useless blogger of late, but I have been been prompted by a tag from Susie at No Damn Blog to answer the following ‘quiz’ questions…so here we go…your starter for 10…

1. Why did you start a blog?

Not sure…why does anyone blog?  I guess its just the usual mix of narcissism and voyeurism I think –  the love of my own voice perhaps? Having said that, I’m always endlessly suprised that anyone actually reads the drivel I post here.

2. Comfy shoes or killer heels?

I’m a comfort sort of girl.  I live in my converse, but I do own some killer heels and have been known to totter out on them on occassion.  And to fall off them.

3. The funniest moment in the last week?

A couple of weeks ago, SC (Smelly Cat) managed to get himself lodged in one of my cupboards in the kitchen.  It took me a while to work out where his miaows were coming from before I managed to free him…that was vaguely amusing.   On Saturday, I spent the day at an NSPCC charity do with my friend Paul (he invited me through his work), and after quaffing too much free champagne I ‘shooed’ the actor Robert Powell out of the way to get to the dance floor.  Not sure if that is funny, or slightly shameful – but either way I’m not sure that he noticed anyway.

4. What would have been your dream job?

As some people know already, as a child I wanted to be a pony when I grew up.  However, it turned out that this wasn’t a feasible career option, so I think in hindsight I would have liked to have been a teacher.  Or have a career that involves oodles of travel.

5. If you won the lottery tonight, what would be the first thing you’d do?

Keep a little set aside so that I didn’t need to worry about bills, but end up giving most of it away no doubt.  I’m not someone who worries / cares too much about money…which is a good thing as I don’t have very much of it!  Anyway, I don’t think money makes you happy – it’s the people and experiences that you have in life that make you rich.

*Laura gets off her soap box*

6. Most useless gadget you own?

I’ve got an emergency mobile phone charger that I’ve had for about 5 years and have never used. That’s pretty useless.   However, I also used to own this amazingly useless gadget that was like the office version of the Swiss Army Knife – it was a stapler, pair of scissors, hole-punch, staple remover and pen all in one.  And none of the components worked properly.  Now that was useless.

7. You’re waiting for someone and they’re late. How late is too late?

Depends on how much I like the person, and what we were planning to do.  If I’ve got dinner on the table they are in big trouble if they are 5 mins late!  My french friend managed to be 3 hours late to meet me once – leaving me on my own at a cafe in Paris.  I wasn’t best pleased, but then again, I realise that French people tend to operate on a totally different time system than us Brits…

8. Are you a do it now person, or a It can wait until tomorrow person?

If it’s something that I have to do I’m likely to procrastinate.  If it’s something I want to do, or a sudden idea I have, then I’m hugely impatient and leap into action.  This isn’t always a good thing as it means I don’t always think things through in a sensible way..

9. If you were a drink, what would you be?

What a stoopid question!  Er… a nice cup of tea I suppose, seeing though it is my favourite drink ever.  There are no obvious similarities between me and a cup of tea however.

10. What was the first thing you thought when you read these questions?

Crikey blimey indeed – I’m going to have to think of something interesting to write about myself…

Ok I’m going to tag Kate and Steve with these questions if they can be arsed to complete them…

Written by Lores

June 22, 2010 at 10:01 am

Leave a Reply

