Maladjusted?

A Veggie Recipe: Spicy Carrot and Sweet Potato soup

leave a comment »

Here is another of my own inventions…quick and simple, but suprisingly tasty…

I had this one for my lunch today as I was working from home, and in total it took me around 20 minutes from start to finish.  And the best thing is, its totally vegan as well, and totally healthy – click the links to see why each ingredient is good for you.

Serves 2 (my soup portions are quite big!)

Ingredients:

Method:

  1. Peel and chop the carrots
  2. Peel and chop the sweet potatos
  3. Peel and crush the garlic
  4. Warm some water in a pan and add the vegetables and garlic and a pinch of salt
  5. Add the vegetable stock
  6. Bring to the boil and simmer until the vegetables are soft
  7. Add the chilli to taste
  8. Blend the whole mixture and return to the pan to heat for a couple more minutes
  9. Serve with wholemeal bread

Enjoy!

Written by Lores

January 8, 2009 at 7:20 pm

Posted in On Health...

Tagged with , ,

Leave a comment